About me

About me

Why do I like to travel?

Since I was very little, my lovely parents took me and my sisters every summer on holiday to Croatia or Italy and we did lot of hiking and travelling around Slovakia all year round. When I was 9 years old I started to dance in Kapušančan folklore assemble and we traveled every year abroad for dance festivals and competitions. But I think my passion for travelling and exploring new cultures arise when I was 17 and I achieved a scholarship for exchange year in Italy. I studied for 10 months in Liceo Scientifico Boggio Lera – Catania, Sicily and lived in the most awesome host family! This year was a great experience and I became more responsible, reliable, independent and mature. Afterwards, I was certain that I want to study at the university abroad, travel and later work within international organizations. I became a volunteer for AFS Intercultural Programs, which is helping other foreign students to find host families, to adapt to a new environment and organize trips for them. As a member of AFS Intercultura I had a chance to participate on various international camps and I got friends from all around the world!

“Travel – its the only thing you can spend money on that will make you richer.”

I have decided that I want to travel a lot, study abroad and live my life as an experience ! Even though I love my homeland and it was hard at the beginning I never regret my choice to move to Denmark for my studies. In 2014 I arrived to Denmark to study Marketing Management at Cphbusiness, as I heard a lot about Danish educational system and I wanted to study in English. Last year I graduated from AP degree Marketing Management and I started BSc in International Business and Politics at Copenhagen Business School. As I am fortunate enough to enjoy the multicultural university life in Denmark and had a chance to meet people from around the world, and thanks to the generous welfare system also to travel a lot.  I would like to help others how to settle down in Denmark, provide tips on ‘things to do’ or how to understand Danes. Also, I would like to help others on how to travel on your student budget and provide comments on the restaurants.

What I love:

  • My family
  • Traveling
  • Laughing with friends
  • Dancing
  • Snowboarding / Skiing
  • Kayaking / Rafting
  • Hiking
  • Photography
  • Writing (journal, poems, short-stories)
  • Reading a book
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Going out with friends
  • Honest, cheerful and intelligent people
  • Passion fruit cocktails
  • Latte Macchiato
  • Heineken and Slovakian draft beer
  • Enrique Iglesias
  • Nutella
  • Surf ’n’ turf
  • Bryndzové halušky
  • Biking in Copenhagen (even though sometimes I am scared of dying)
  • Vitamin SEA!
  • POLEMIC – my favorite Slovakian SKA band
  • Festivals

Photo credit: Hans Christian Overbeck & Mikkel Hedegaard Larsen